Ratt - The Atlantic Years 1984 - 1990 (5CD) (Box Set Edition) (2020)

hudební novinky 2020 / music news 2020
Užívateľov profilový obrázok
Metalový král
Metalový král
Príspevky: 28576
Dátum registrácie: 21 Feb 2013, 19:14
Kontaktovať užívateľa:

Ratt - The Atlantic Years 1984 - 1990 (5CD) (Box Set Edition) (2020)

Príspevokod užívateľa Horex » 15 Sep 2023, 15:58

Ratt - The Atlantic Years 1984 - 1990 (5CD) (Box Set Edition) (2020)







Year : 1984 - 1990 (HNE Recordings Ltd Edition 2022)
Style : Hard Rock , Glam Metal , Sleaze Rock
Country : United States
Audio : 320 kbps + scans
Size : 513 mb


Ratt is an American Hard Rock band that had significant commercial success in the 1980s. The band is best known for songs such as "Round and Round," "Wanted Man," and "Lay It Down". Ratt has been recognized as instrumental in the formation of the early 1980s Los Angeles hard rock and glam metal scene.The band continues to tour and record today despite extended hiatuses and lineup changes. They released their latest studio album, Infestation, on April 20, 2010. and are currently working on their next studio album.As the story goes, RATT helped pioneer Hollywood’s legendary Sunset Strip sound and scene. Created by lead singer songwriter Stephen Pearcy, the band played the clubs in and around L.A. releasing their own six song E.P. RATT in 1983.Signed to Atlantic Records in 1984 the band (Warren De Martini, Stephen Pearcy, Bobby Blotzer, Robbin Crosby and Juan Croucier) went 3x Platinum in 1984 behind the hit single "Round & Round".Since their inception the band has sold in excess of (15) million records in the US alone.The band returned sounding fired up and better than ever on their last record 2010 "Infestation", Ratt’s first studio album in years."Infestation", was a return to their heavy, riff driven roots. The band has reinvented their sound by rediscovering their strengths, shuttling listeners to a time when metal ruled the earth.Also releasing the best of CD Tell the World: The Very Best of Ratt and their 3rd long form DVD, RATT Videos from the Cellar: The Atlantic Years.This year 2013 Rhino/Warner Music Group recently released RATT "Original Album Series, a (5) album box set with the albums "Out of the Cellar' thru "Detonator" for the rabid RATT fans to have something to sink their teeth into.“Our music is like it was in the beginning; it means everything to us,” Pearcy says. “It will be (30) years later in 2014, keeping Ratt N’ Roll alive.”When we play concerts now, there’s a new generation. We’re seeing kids of people who grew up with us, but the reaction is the same,” adds DeMartini. “It doesn’t seem to matter where we are in the world.”With all surviving original members; Pearcy, De Martini, Croucier, Blotzer and Carlos Cavazo (replacing original member Robbin Crosby) back in the Ratt pack, the band will again start work on a new studio record and tour for 2013.


Five CD set. Taking inspiration from Aerosmith and Van Halen, Ratt originally formed in Hollywood in the mid-1970s, eventually releasing the independent 'Dr. Rock' single in 1980, before contributing a track to the highly influential Metal Masacre compilation in 1981, and their independently released, self-titled mini-album in 1983. But Ratt finally made their mark when Stephen Pearcy (vocals), Robbin Crosby (guitar), Warren DeMartini (guitar), Juan Croucier (bass) and Bobby Blotzer (drums) signed to Atlantic Records in 1984 for the Out Of The Cellar LP. Their tuneful hard rock found favor with both radio and on MTV, where clips for singles 'Round And Round' and 'Back For More' received heavy rotation. In 1985, Ratt followed up their full length debut with Invasion Of Your Privacy. Produced by Beau Hill (Alice Cooper, Kix, Winger, Warrant, Fiona, Europe). Ratt's popularity wasn't confined to the States, as they would make fans as far afield as Japan, as well as inclusion on the UK's legendary Monsters Of Rock festival in 1985, on a bill featuring ZZ Top, Marillion, Bon Jovi & Metallica. Not wasting any time, and again with Beau Hill at the helm, Ratt released Dancing Undercover in 1986. Fourth album Reach For The Sky (1988) was the last album to be produced by Beau Hill, and was co-produced with Mike Stone (Queen). Their 5th record, 1990's Detonator, was the last album released by Atlantic and the final record to feature the classic line-up. Each CD in this set includes bonus material.


Stephen Pearcy - vocals , guitars (Ex-Ratt , Firedome, Crystal Pystal, Buster Cherry, Mickey Ratt, Arcade, Vicious Delite, Vertex, Nitronic, and Band from Hell)
Robbin Crosby - guitars and vocals
Warren De Martini - guitars and vocals
Juan Croucier - bass and vocals
Bobby Blotzer - drums and percussion


CD1: Out Of The Cellar (1984)

01. Wanted Man
02. You're In Trouble
03. Round And Round
04. In Your Direction
05. She Wants Money
06. Lack Of Communication
07. Back For More
08. The Morning After
09. I'm Insane
10. Scene Of The Crime
11. Round And Round (Single Edit) (Bonus Track)

CD2: Invasion Of Your Privacy (1985)

01. You're In Love
02. Never Use Love
03. Lay It Down
04. Give It All
05. Closer To My Heart
06. Between The Eyes
07. What You Give Is What You Get
08. Got Me On The Line
09. You Should Know By Now
10. Dangerous But Worth The Risk
11. What You Give Is What You Get (Single Edit) (Bonus Track)

CD3: Dancing Undercover (1986)

01. Dance
02. One Good Lover
03. Drive Me Crazy
04. Slip Of The Lip
05. Body Talk
06. Looking For Love
07. 7th Avenue
08. It Doesn't Matter
09. Take A Chance
10. Enough Is Enough
11. Dance (Single Edit) (Bonus Track)

CD4: Reach For The Sky (1988)

01. City To City
02. I Want A Woman
03. Way Cool Jr.
04. Don't Bite The Hand That Feeds
05. I Want To Love You Tonight
06. Chain Reaction
07. No Surprise
08. Bottom Line
09. What's It Gonna Be
10. What I'm After
11. Way Cool Jr. (MTV Unplugged) (Bonus Track)

CD5: Detonator (1990)

01. Intro To Shame
02. Shame Shame Shame
03. Lovin' You's A Dirty Job
04. Scratch That Itch
05. One Step Away
06. Hard Time
07. Heads I Win, Tails You Lose
08. All Or Nothing
09. Can't Wait On Love
10. Givin' Yourself Away
11. Top Secret
12. Lovin' You's A Dirty Job (Ratt Fonic Monster Mix) (Bonus Track)
13. Lovin' You's A Dirty Job (Ratt Fonic Radio Mix) (Bonus Track)
14. Nobody Rides For Free (Point Break Soundtrack) (Bonus Track)

Obrázok Obrázok

Download links for all albums only on our blog here: http://goodmetalandhar.do.am/


Download links for all albums only on our blog here: http://goodmetalandhar.do.am/
Odkazy na stažení všech alb naleznete pouze na našem blogu zde: http://goodmetalandhar.do.am/

Návrat na "NOVINKY 2020 / NEWS 2020"

Kto je prítomný

Užívatelia prezerajúci toto fórum: Žiadny pripojení užívatelia a 3 neregistrovaní