The 69 Eyes (FIN)

Melanchólia, smútok a temná gotika.
Užívateľov profilový obrázok
Metalový král
Metalový král
Príspevky: 14429
Dátum registrácie: 21 Feb 2013, 22:14
Kontaktovať užívateľa:

The 69 Eyes (FIN)

Príspevokod užívateľa Horex » 25 Apr 2019, 09:51

The 69 Eyes - The Best Of Helsinki Vampires (2CD) (2013)







Year : 2013
Style : Gothic Metal/Rock , Glam Rock , Hard Rock
Country : Finland
Audio : 320 kbps + all scans + Video
Size : 113 mb


Formed in the bars of Helsinki, Finland in the summer of 1989 by Jyrki 69, Archzie (formerly of Syyskuu), Timo-Timo, Lotto and Bazie; The 69 Eyes originally had a glam metal sound and were compared to other Finnish Sleaze Metal acts such as Smack and Hanoi Rocks. The band's lineup has stayed the same since 1992 when drummer Jussi 69 replaced original drummer Lotto who had played on the band's first two 7 inch vinyl singles.The 69 Eyes are a multi-platinum selling Finnish rock band. They are currently signed to EMI Finland. The band's albums are now distributed worldwide. The End Records acts as the band's official North American distributor, as Nuclear Blast Records provides distribution in Mainland Europe, Ireland and the UK. Australia will be handled by AmpHead Music. All Asian and Latin American releases are handled by EMI affiliates.


Finnish goth metallers THE 69 EYES will release a new compilation album, "The Best Of Helsinki Vampires", on November 1. 2013.The collection will include a brand new song, "Lost Without Love", written by the singer Jyrki69 and dealing with situations he and the band's drummer, Jussi69, have both gone through."The Best Of Helsinki Vampires" is a full best-of collection, spanning a quarter of a century of band history. From the early days of fame with »Wrap Up You Troubles In Dreams« (1997), to the stardom of the latter years with »Devils« (2004) and »Back In Blood« (2009), »The Best Of Helsinki Vampires« features 28 tracks. This is a pretty epic Best Of album, spanning 28 tracks across 25 years. Most bands will never be that prolific.I haven’t actually heard The 69 Eyes before but they’re certainly a band I’ve been aware of.As is the case with Best Of albums like this it’s essentially a greatest hits package, and the quality of the songs reflect this.It shows a remarkable consistency over the band’s long career. Times, style and fortunes may shift and change, but a good song is a good song regardless.These are catchy, memorable, Gothic-infused Rock songs with personality and choruses aplenty.The singer has that kind of deep, charismatic voice that is essential for this kind of music and it’s easy to see why he has captivated so many hearts over the decades with his vocal performance.There is a lot of music on this release, almost 2 hours in total. But even given the constraints of the genre there’s a decent amount of variety here, with everything from up-tempo rockers, moody slower songs and outright ballads getting a chance to shine. The band have suffered no shortage of inspiration over the years, that’s apparent.From my own point of reference, they combine elements of HIM, Ashbury Heights, Mono Inc., Paradise Lost, Tiamat, Type O Negative, Moonspell and Sentenced; although I’m well aware that it’s probably the other way around in reality.With such a wealth of riches in one package, if this is your kind of music then it’s hard to go wrong with The Best of Helsinki Vampires.

Line Up:

Jussi Heikki Tapio "Jussi 69" Vuori : Drums [since 1992], ex-Briard, ex-Hangman Jury, ex-Usher Boys
Pasi "Bazie" Moilanen : Guitar [since 1989]
Timo Tapio "Timo-Timo" Pitkänen : Guitar [since 1989]
Arto Väinö Ensio "Archzie" Ojajärvi : Bass [since 1989], ex-Briard, ex-Fellow Reptiles, ex-Syyskuu
Jyrki Pekka Emil "Jyrki 69" Linnankivi : Vocals [since 1989], ex-Fellow Reptiles

Past members:

Lotto : Drums [1989-1992]



01. Lost Boys
02. Perfect Skin
03. Brandon Lee
04. Lost Without Love
05. Feel Berlin
06. The Chair
07. Dead Girls Are Easy
08. Radical
09. Tonight
10. Dance D'Amour
11. Borderline
12. Rocker
13. Dead N' Gone
14. Rosary Blue (feat. KAT VON D)


01. Never Say Die
02. Gothic Girl
03. Betty Blue
04. Sister Of Charity
05. Love Runs Away
06. We Own The Night
07. Red
08. Devils
09. Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams
10. Wasting The Dawn
11. Kiss Me Undead
12. Crashing High
13. Stolen Season
14. Ghost

+ Video "Borderline" (Official Video)

Please my link you can´t spread further and don´t upload to other hostings!!!


Remember! if You like the release, buy the original CD. Support the artists!

Please when You buy a premium account, You can support our work, You can do parallel downloads with unlimited speed and never waiting.
Please click and buy some account only through icons below: (when You not see icons below stop AdBlock and AdBlock plus in Google chrome)

Cuando usted compra una cuenta premium, Usted puede apoyar nuestro trabajo, usted puede hacer descargas paralelas con velocidad ilimitada y nunca espera.
Por favor, haga clic y comprar de cuenta sólo a través de iconos por debajo: (si no ves el iconos siguiente parada AdBlock y AdBlock Plus en Google Chrome)


All download links for all albums only on our blog here:
Odkazy na stažení všech alb naleznete pouze na našem blogu zde:

Návrat na "GOTHIC, DOOM, DARK Metal"

Kto je prítomný

Užívatelia prezerajúci toto fórum: Žiadny pripojení užívatelia